top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenikkireale

21 October 2018 - St Paul's (East and West) and Bloomsbury

Now the one and only time I would suggest walking around the City of London is on a Sunday. Preferably a sunny one! Luckily those were the circumstances I found myself with. It was a beautiful, crisp, autumnal day, perfect for an adventure! The day comprised three short routes - one going East from St Paul's, one going West from St Paul's and a circular walk around Bloomsbury. It is amazing how many times I have walked through these places and not really thought about the specifics of the area's history, noticed the almost hidden passageways or really taken in the scenery in the parks (Bloomsbury below). This Sunday in the sunshine. I was able to do all three! One downside to a Sunday city walk is that the gates on some of the more hidden walkways are locked, but luckily I was able to work around these and still get the benefit of the walks (based on walks from an Andrew Duncan volume).



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page